What the Heck is THAT??

Anytime I see a particularly weird, or ugly, or gross bug/critter, my first thought is, “Grab the camera so I can show someone else!”  While doing yardwork on Saturday, I came across this guy.  He was at least the size of my middle finger when he was completely stretched out and he could move along at a pretty quick pace.  What the heck is it??  Some kind of caterpillar?  I don’t think I want to see what it morphs into… probably will be the size of a pterodactyl!

 

I flipped him over with the stick... wanted to see what kind of legs could make him crawl so fast

 

~ by angi716 on August 8, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
