Continuously amazed by technology!

I mentioned that I bought a new camera last week, so I have spent the last couple days trying out all its features.  WOW!  This is by no means a high-end camera, but it packs some pretty cool functions.  I’m a novice when it comes to photo-editing… don’t even have a photoshop program.  This camera allows for all sorts of editing right on the device, but at the time of taking a picture and after the fact.

One of the cool modes is what they call “Make-Up.”  When taking a picture of yourself or others, the camera detects human faces and actually touches them up!  Seriously.  Shinyness gone.  Freckles faded. Redness toned down.  I think even my teeth might be whiter!  Who needs to fart around with real make-up anymore??  I’m still looking for the “Make me look Skinnier” mode.  Must be on the more expensive models.

~ by angi716 on August 22, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
